Author Archives: Kristina

About Kristina

Kristina Pérez holds a PhD in Medieval Literature from the University of Cambridge and a non-fiction title based on her research, The Myth of Morgan la Fey, is forthcoming from Palgrave Macmillan. In 2012, she was a Visiting Assistant Professor at Hong Kong University's Journalism and Media Studies Centre. As a journalist, her work has appeared in The Wall Street Journal Asia, Departures, L’Officiel India, Condé Nast Traveler, CNNGo and the South China Morning Post, among others. She is also the author of A Hedonist’s Guide to Beijing. She is represented by Sara Crowe of Harvey Klinger, Inc.

Check out the cover reveal and exclusive excerpt for WILD SAVAGE STARS over on Bustle!

Blog
Comments Off on WILD SAVAGE STARS Buzz!

Parade magazine names THE TESLA LEGACY as one of 10 Buzzworthy YA Books to Read in 2019 Hypable selects THE TESLA LEGACY as one The March 2019 YA book releases we’re most eager to read! The Mary Sue includes THE … Continue reading

Kristina's Picks
Comments Off on TESLA Buzz!

The Horn Book lists SWEET BLACK WAVES as a read-alike for GAME OF THRONES! Teen Vogue names SWEET BLACK WAVES as one of 11 YA Books to Read Before Summer Ends! B&N Teen Blog names SWEET BLACK WAVES as one … Continue reading

Blog
Comments Off on SBW Buzz!